Having My Say – For Real?


SBS (a producer, a translator, and a cameraman) came knocking right on time this evening,  bringing a little potted orchid with them.

Fortunately, I was coherent.  Amazingly, they shot footage the entire time – all 3 1/2 hours of it.  I don’t envy whoever their editor is!  The documentary they’re filming will air on June 13th, at 11 pm.  It’s channel 5 or 6, depending on which company you purchase your t.v. from.

They were extremely thorough, and listened to all of my opinions.  It sounds like they are going to investigate my case a little more for me as well.  Of course they can’t include 3+ hours of me opining about international adoption, but they have plenty of sound bites to glean from, as well as a glimpse into what it is like to be an alien in your own country.  Twice. I really feel honored to be given this opportunity.

Thanks, Jane!  With your activist notoriety and my big mouth, maybe we can make real change here.

Leave a Reply

